top of page
Search

An Amazing Life

Updated: Jun 4, 2022

- Life can be splendid in a different way if you don't want to give up -




Willowdale was named by the Willow trees growing in the area. So, I feel like Willow trees are the emblem of Willowdale.


This Willow tree photo was taken in 1860 Dempsey Park during March 2020 when I visited the park.

The hole in the trunk of the tree may lead to a dangerous situation so it was cut down.






In June 2020, when I revisited the park, the tree was already cut down. I'm so sad about it and stepped close to the trunk.







To my surprise, I found something special in the trunk, the cutting scar display a beautiful blooming flower on it. During a pandemic period, this scene strongly touched my heart. What an amazing life!






Beside this flower, there are also some scars on the trunk. At first, I’m not sure what it is, but when I put it with the photo I took for the tree, I immidiatly got the answer. These scars show the blooming image of the Willow tree before it was cut off.







A few days ago, I went to the park again and noticed that the trunk had been completely demolished. A young willow tree was planted beside it and had already grown up.


Wow, Life goes on, it never ends.

























21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page